My Life in the era of Web 2.0 Education

I have always been excited about learning & development.
What always intrigued me was to find the right tools to support and enhance my learning & development.

Now what drives me is a vision.

A vision where it is easy to have access to education.

With the web 2.0 there are new opportunities to build engaging learning environments. Learning environments where people throughout this world collaboratevily learn and educate each other.

When I joined the internet there were just more than 100 000 users and no visual front end to use but somehow already a place where people learned and collaborated.

Now 17 years later we see the wonders of the so called web2.0 unfold.

My vision is to be part of this fascinating change. Helping people to be competent to use the web to learn or train others.

I want to experiment with many freely available tools around the net to build engaging learning worlds or even universities. Places that are created through collaboration and bring about new professions, new wealth, new ideas and give access to education to people who had not had the opportunity before.

If you want to join me on this journey I would happy to meet up with you and start collaborating.

Leave a Reply

