Successfactors Employee Central Delta Exam Learning Journey

Update: I have passed the delta exam on Wednesday, 9th March 2016. And here is my experience with it: https://ppalme.wordpress.com/2016/03/14/successfactors-employee-central-delta-exam-how-i-passed-and-how-i-prepared-for-it/

I have started to prepare for my Successfactors Employee Central Delta Exam. In this blog post I will continuously share my progress on my learning journey.

The Delta Exam contains 40 questions. Around 25 questions (63%) have to be answered correctly in order to pass. The questions cover core concepts, MDF Foundation Objects, Position Management, and Time Off. Deadline for this delta exam is April 12, 2016.

Update January 28th 2016: I just read the blog post of Chris Wilpert about his experience in passing the Delta Exam for Employee Central. It is very detailed and helpful. Especially in the section How to Prepare for the Exam he gives an overview of the material he used for preparation. Link to post: https://www.iprocon.de/sap-successfactors-certification-and-my-ec-delta-certification-experience/?lang=en

I began with my preparation on January 18th 2016.
In the first step I have read about the SAP Certified Application Associate – SuccessFactors Employee Central Q2/2015 – Delta. There is also a link to seven sample questions.

Then I went into the SAP Learning hub. In the Employee Central HCM Academy Learning Room there is a section called Delta Releases. It contains a link to a folder with documents and exercises. I went into the folder 1505 Delta Releases and read through the document 1508 Delta Documentation for 1505 Certification.pdf. It took me 1.5 hrs spread over 3 days.

There are a number of new features available. Which ones are the most important I cannot judge. Personally I was excited to see that you can do mass changes for positions, have a more automated way to rehire, do a temporary change of a work schedule without needing to change a job information change, employees can record their on-call times in the payroll time sheet, there is now an enhanced time pay tpye generation available, and an administrator can create documents for employees such as address proof, certification of employment, etc. directly out of EC.

 

10 Responses to “Successfactors Employee Central Delta Exam Learning Journey”

  1. Utsav Says:

    Hello!

    Thanks for sharing your experience.

    Can you kindly let me know how the examination was like – I mean did it only feature things from the delta exam material? or included concepts of the main examination material as well?

    Thanks,
    Utsav

  2. Sreelatha N Says:

    Hi Utsav,

    The syllabus is whole material which includes Delta 1505 & 1508 as well. The only topics you will not be tested on are external integration and benefits. Everything else is relevant.

    Thanks
    Sreelatha N

  3. Sreelatha N Says:

    All the best to both of your🙂

  4. Olivier Poilliot Says:

    Thanks Peter for sharing your experience.

  5. ganpulegeeta Says:

    Thanks Peter for sharing the info. One query: how to access the delta training material in the Learning room, mine shows blank( I have cleared the associate exam.

Leave a Reply

